- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals: Series 1, 1691-1820
More than 500 Colonial America and American magazines and journals from 1691 through 1820 covering a broad base of topics and geographical areas. Pulled from the American Antiquarian Society collection, almost every 17th and 18th-century American title is represented in addition to the majority of works published before 1821.
- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals: Series 2, 1821-1837
Colonial America and American magazines and journals from 1821 through 1837.
- Boston Globe
- Canadian Newsstand Complete
- LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Now called Nexis Uni)
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal (including cases and legislation), medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
- New York Times
2004-Present. Search the New York Times from 1851- 2004 using Historical New York Times.
- Newspaper Source
Selected full text for regional, national (U.S.) and international newspapers; full text television & radio news transcripts.
- Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni™, the new interface for Lexis/Nexis, features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851 - 2012)
Search the New York Times from 1851- 2012. Articles will be in PDF format. Current full-text content of the New York Times is found in several other databases: LexisNexis, Proquest Newspapers, and Infotrac.
- US Newsstream
Full-text coverage of major national newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post and NY Times, and many others.
- Wall Street Journal
Available through ProQuest Newsstand
- InfoTrac Newsstand
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
- News & Periodical Resources on the Web
From the Library of Congress, here is a useful directory of newspapers available online.