- Biological Abstracts/BIOSIS
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database provides users with easy access to the latest information in virtually every life science discipline. Fitchburg State Coverage is 1955 to the present and most of the records include informative abstracts written by the author. It is produced by Thomson Scientific.
- BioMed Central
Contains over 220 relevant full text journals in Biology, Medicine and Technology.
- Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic
Full text journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles from 100+ journals in biology. Searching is available by individual journal, by article title, by author, and by keyword.
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as full text for more than 4,700 records.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
- JSTOR - Public Health Journals
To help support the JSTOR community during this challenging time, we and our participating publishers have made 26 newly released Public Health journals available for free access through Dec. 31, 2020.
Topics addressed include Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion.
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
- Open Science Directory
Directory of journal listings of many open access journals, including contents from DOAJ, PubMed, HighWire, and others. Journals are full text, but not searchable.
- ProQuest Biology Database
Access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes over 285 titles, with more than 250 available in full text.
- ProQuest Science Database
Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. Researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.
The National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature.
- Science & Technology Collection
Contains full text for hundreds of leading scholarly journals covering a wide-array of scientific and technological subject areas. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 publications.
- Science Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)
Science Full Text Select is a full-text database covering array of scientific subjects. It combines content from Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, General Science Full Text and other renowned resources.
- Science In Context
Provides topic overviews, biographies, full-text articles, experiments and images and video related to earth and life science, technology, mathematics and the history of science. Also provides curriculum support for high school teachers by aligning content with state and national standards.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.
- Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
A multidisciplinary database featuring scholarly articles, trade and popular news features.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
- Cochrane Collection Plus
Collection of health care data for providers, patients and those responsible for researching, teaching, funding and administrating in medical professions.
- Credo Reference
An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia
- Ebook Central (Proquest)
A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This is a multi-disciplinary collection which allows you to search and view the full text of its eBooks. Read an eBook instantly with your web based reader or download eBooks to your portable device.
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
- Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Full text of nursing and allied health journals.
- Health And Wellness Resource Center
A great resource to begin your research into health issues, this database provides access to full-text medical journals, magazines, newspapers, reference works and multimedia tools to provide medical information. Now includes Alternative Health.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Authoritative information on health-related questions
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Access to streaming films and documentaries across a wide range of disciplines and subject areas.
- SciFinderⁿ (Registration Required)
Most comprehensive coverage of the chemical literature including articles, patents, reactions, and structures. Registration is required. Access is limited to FSU students, faculty & staff for educational purposes only.
- SpringerLink Package
A collection of peer-reviewed science and social science journals. Note: we do not subscribe to every title in this database, however it can be useful for browsing. If you come across an article which requires payment, request it through ILLiad and we will try to get it for you from another library.
Covers range of fully open access full text journals, which cover all disciplines within science, technology, and medicine .