- Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
- Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.
- Bloomsbury Medieval Studies
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is a new interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which will open up the medieval world for students and scholars.
- Credo's Essential ebook Collections
Essentials Collections include expertly curated ebooks that cover a range of in-demand subjects and provide thoughtful background research for users.
- Duke University Press - e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection & e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection
Duke University Press is an academic publisher of books and journals across humanities, social sciences, and more.
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Offering more than 180,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
- Education Source
Large comprehensive source for full-text and bibliographic material covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
- Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
A selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost version)
ERIC, the Education Resources Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to full text, references, citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals the majority of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Individual contributors submit conference papers, research papers, dissertations, and theses. Many of these ERIC documents provide access to full text as well.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Descriptions and critical reviews of commercially available English language tests, including a comprehensive bibliography of all known commercially available tests that are currently in print.
- MIT Press Direct
MIT Press Direct is the best way for libraries to offer MIT Press eBooks to their patrons. Libraries can access the complete collection, with more than 2,500 eBooks and approximately 175 added each year, or subject-specific collections.
Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
- Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni™, the new interface for Lexis/Nexis, features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- ProQuest Education Database
Coverage includes primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics; access to over 745 top educational publications, including nearly 600 of the titles in full text.
- SPORTDiscus With Full Text
Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. Also useful for Physical Education. (Note: 4 simultaneous users)
- Testing & Education Reference Center
Testing & Education Reference Center is a valuable online tool used by library patrons of all ages for standardized test preparation, researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers. Community members can even pursue new career paths with test prep assistance for career certification exams and gain advice on resumes, cover letters, interviewing, and networking.
After clicking on a test or tutorial, you will be prompted to create your own account. Creating an account allows you to start a test, save your work to finish later, and examine your results. It also allows you to save and retrieve your scholarships, preferred schools and resumes.
- A-Z Maps Online
The world’s largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.
- Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
A multidisciplinary database featuring scholarly articles, trade and popular news features.
- Communication Source
Access to full text, abstracting and indexing to core journals covering research in mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
- Credo Reference
An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Access to full text, abstracting and indexing of over 270 core journals covering research areas in international criminal justice and criminology such as criminal law, corrections, policing & investigation and forensic science.
- Ebook Central (Proquest)
A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This is a multi-disciplinary collection which allows you to search and view the full text of its eBooks. Read an eBook instantly with your web based reader or download eBooks to your portable device.
- ERIC (Free web version)
The Education Resources Information Center website is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education with some full text. For access to more of the full text content use the ERIC (EBSCOhost version).
- Films on Demand:Master Academic Package
Access to streaming videos, including documentaries relevant for multiple disciplines.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
Access to streaming films and documentaries across a wide range of disciplines and subject areas.
- LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Now called Nexis Uni)
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal (including cases and legislation), medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
- MAS Ultra -School Edition
Comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for more than 700 popular, high school magazines.
An electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication, Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 40,000 reviews are added to the database each year. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet contains over 2 million items and over 1 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.
- Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a specialized collection of nearly 520 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
- ProQuest Career & Technical Education
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
- ProQuest Research Library
Cross-discipline research articles
- ProQuest Social Science Database
Search full-text scientific journals covering the social sciences. Provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, International relations.
- ProQuest Sociology
Sociology Articles in WorldShare knowledge base
- PsycARTICLES (APA: American Psychological Association)
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full text coverage on topics: emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- PsycINFO (APA: American Psychological Association)
Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
- Science In Context
Provides topic overviews, biographies, full-text articles, experiments and images and video related to earth and life science, technology, mathematics and the history of science. Also provides curriculum support for high school teachers by aligning content with state and national standards.
- SocIndex With Full Text
Comprehensive sociology research database; contains full text for books and monographs, journals and conference papers.
- Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. The Database provides some full-text articles. The TRC has minimal overlap with either the Professional Development Collection or Academic Search Premier.
- U.S. History In Context
Provides comprehensive topic overviews and integrates reference, journals, newspapers, primary source documents, images and video to provide context to events and topics in U.S. history.
- World History In Context
Provides multicultural and international content with access to full-text periodicals, reference works and primary sources related to world history from antiquity to the present.