- Biography In Context
Provides biographical information on more than 500,000 individuals across disciplines and subject areas. Authoritative entries also include interactive video and audio resources and links to vetted web sites for additional information. Content can be searched by name, occupation, nationality and date and even to determine the connections between individuals.
- Book Review Index (Gale Literature)
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.
- CQ Researcher
In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Offering more than 180,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
- Global Issues In Context
Provides access to sources for analysis of current events, issues of international importance, and detailed information about nations. Each entry pulls together source material to analyze social, political, military, economic, health and cultural issues and includes access to newspapers and periodicals, web sites, and multimedia features.
- Issues And Controversies
Up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
- Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and timeframes. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.
- Literary Reference eBook Collection
This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula, and Frankenstein.
- Literature Criticism Online: Children's Literature Review
Literature Criticism Online: Children's Literature Review covers more than 750 authors and includes numerous entries focusing on individual titles and topics in children’s and young adult literature, including picture books, folklore and graphic novels.
- Literature Resource Center
Current, comprehensive, and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Contains online Dictionary of Literary Biography.
- MLA International Bibliography
Bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920's containing over 2.3 million citations (some with full text) from more than 4,400 journals and 1,000 book publishers. Primarily oriented toward the Humanities.
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Addressing current event topics, this database provides topic overviews, pro/con essays, primary source documents, overviews of court cases, statistics, access to newspaper and magazine articles, reference works, podcasts and multimedia tools to help you research social issues.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The definitive record of the English language.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.
- Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
A multidisciplinary database featuring scholarly articles, trade and popular news features.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
- American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
Primary source material containing 2,009 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs.
- British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
Primary source materials including the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages of diaries and letters.
- Communication Source
Access to full text, abstracting and indexing to core journals covering research in mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
- Credo Reference
An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia
- Ebook Central (Proquest)
A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This is a multi-disciplinary collection which allows you to search and view the full text of its eBooks. Read an eBook instantly with your web based reader or download eBooks to your portable device.
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Access to streaming films and documentaries across a wide range of disciplines and subject areas.
An Open Access collection of digitized books and magazines from the histories of film, broadcasting, and recorded sound.
- Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries
Primary sources from from the American Antiquarian Society 1750-1950
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851 - 2012)
Search the New York Times from 1851- 2012. Articles will be in PDF format. Current full-text content of the New York Times is found in several other databases: LexisNexis, Proquest Newspapers, and Infotrac.
- ProQuest Research Library
Cross-discipline research articles
- Testing & Education Reference Center
Testing & Education Reference Center is a valuable online tool used by library patrons of all ages for standardized test preparation, researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers. Community members can even pursue new career paths with test prep assistance for career certification exams and gain advice on resumes, cover letters, interviewing, and networking.
After clicking on a test or tutorial, you will be prompted to create your own account. Creating an account allows you to start a test, save your work to finish later, and examine your results. It also allows you to save and retrieve your scholarships, preferred schools and resumes.