- CINAHL Complete
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
- Cochrane Collection Plus
Collection of health care data for providers, patients and those responsible for researching, teaching, funding and administrating in medical professions.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Access to full text, abstracting and indexing of over 270 core journals covering research areas in international criminal justice and criminology such as criminal law, corrections, policing & investigation and forensic science.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
- JSTOR - Public Health Journals
To help support the JSTOR community during this challenging time, we and our participating publishers have made 26 newly released Public Health journals available for free access through Dec. 31, 2020.
Topics addressed include Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion.
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
- Biological Abstracts/BIOSIS
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database provides users with easy access to the latest information in virtually every life science discipline. Fitchburg State Coverage is 1955 to the present and most of the records include informative abstracts written by the author. It is produced by Thomson Scientific.
- Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic
Full text journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study.
- Credo Reference
An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia
- Ebook Central (Proquest)
A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This is a multi-disciplinary collection which allows you to search and view the full text of its eBooks. Read an eBook instantly with your web based reader or download eBooks to your portable device.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
Access to streaming films and documentaries across a wide range of disciplines and subject areas.
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
- ProQuest Biology Database
Access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes over 285 titles, with more than 250 available in full text.
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
- PsycARTICLES (APA: American Psychological Association)
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.