Provides access to literature on gerontology and aging in the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics and public policy.
- Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.
- Credo's Essential ebook Collections
Essentials Collections include expertly curated ebooks that cover a range of in-demand subjects and provide thoughtful background research for users.
- Duke University Press - e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection & e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection
Duke University Press is an academic publisher of books and journals across humanities, social sciences, and more.
- Global Issues In Context
Provides access to sources for analysis of current events, issues of international importance, and detailed information about nations. Each entry pulls together source material to analyze social, political, military, economic, health and cultural issues and includes access to newspapers and periodicals, web sites, and multimedia features.
- JSTOR - Public Health Journals
To help support the JSTOR community during this challenging time, we and our participating publishers have made 26 newly released Public Health journals available for free access through June 30, 2020.
Topics addressed include Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion.
- MIT Press Direct
MIT Press Direct is the best way for libraries to offer MIT Press eBooks to their patrons. Libraries can access the complete collection, with more than 2,500 eBooks and approximately 175 added each year, or subject-specific collections.
Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
- NIAA Alcohol
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) portal to support researchers and practitioners searching for information related to alcohol research.
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
- ProQuest Social Science Database
Search full-text scientific journals covering the social sciences. Provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, International relations.
- ProQuest Sociology
Sociology Articles in WorldShare knowledge base
- PsycARTICLES (APA: American Psychological Association)
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full text coverage on topics: emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- PsycINFO (APA: American Psychological Association)
Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
- R2 Digital Library
It offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers, on a web based platform.
- SocIndex With Full Text
Comprehensive sociology research database; contains full text for books and monographs, journals and conference papers.
- A-Z Maps Online
The world’s largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.
- Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
A multidisciplinary database featuring scholarly articles, trade and popular news features.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
- Ancestry Library Edition
This genealogy database covers the United States and the United Kingdom. It includes census, vital, church, court, and immigration records.
- Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic
Full text journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study.
- Credo Reference
An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Access to full text, abstracting and indexing of over 270 core journals covering research areas in international criminal justice and criminology such as criminal law, corrections, policing & investigation and forensic science.
- Ebook Central (Proquest)
A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This is a multi-disciplinary collection which allows you to search and view the full text of its eBooks. Read an eBook instantly with your web based reader or download eBooks to your portable device.
- Films on Demand:Master Academic Package
Access to streaming videos, including documentaries relevant for multiple disciplines.
- Health And Wellness Resource Center
A great resource to begin your research into health issues, this database provides access to full-text medical journals, magazines, newspapers, reference works and multimedia tools to provide medical information. Now includes Alternative Health.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Authoritative information on health-related questions
- Issues And Controversies
Up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
Access to streaming films and documentaries across a wide range of disciplines and subject areas.
- Medlineplus Health Information
Authoritative information from National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Descriptions and critical reviews of commercially available English language tests, including a comprehensive bibliography of all known commercially available tests that are currently in print.
- Military & Government Collection
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
- ProQuest Family Health
Articles from popular health magazines and journals
- ProQuest Health & Medical Complete
Journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration.