- Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
A multidisciplinary database featuring scholarly articles, trade and popular news features.
Provides access to literature on gerontology and aging in the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics and public policy.
- Archival Films & Newsreels Collection
Throughout modern history, cameras have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, and government programs. This collection is a treasure trove of archival and historical films from multiple sources.
- Duke University Press - e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection & e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection
Duke University Press is an academic publisher of books and journals across humanities, social sciences, and more.
Links to all of the library's database subscriptions provided by Gale/Infotrac.
- General OneFile (Gale)
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
- Global Issues In Context
Provides access to sources for analysis of current events, issues of international importance, and detailed information about nations. Each entry pulls together source material to analyze social, political, military, economic, health and cultural issues and includes access to newspapers and periodicals, web sites, and multimedia features.
- MasterFILE Premier
Full text for more than 1,700 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines.
- MIT Press Direct
MIT Press Direct is the best way for libraries to offer MIT Press eBooks to their patrons. Libraries can access the complete collection, with more than 2,500 eBooks and approximately 175 added each year, or subject-specific collections.
Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
- ProQuest Research Library
Cross-discipline research articles
- Religion & Philosophy Collection
An easy-to-use database of scholarly articles on topics in philosophy and theology.
- A-Z Maps Online
The world’s largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
- Ancestry Library Edition
This genealogy database covers the United States and the United Kingdom. It includes census, vital, church, court, and immigration records.
- Art Museum Image Gallery
Over 160,000 high quality art images and related multimedia gathered from the collections of distinguished art museums around the world. Includes curatorial text, provenance data, and multiple views for many works.
- Credo Reference
An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia
- Ebook Central (Proquest)
A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This is a multi-disciplinary collection which allows you to search and view the full text of its eBooks. Read an eBook instantly with your web based reader or download eBooks to your portable device.
- Films on Demand:Master Academic Package
Access to streaming videos, including documentaries relevant for multiple disciplines.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
Access to streaming films and documentaries across a wide range of disciplines and subject areas.
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
- ProQuest Religion
Articles on world religions and theology