- Fine Arts and Music Collection
Resources for drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
- Music & Performing Arts
Combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
- Music Online: Listening
Music Online: Listening is a multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. Music Online: Listening allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. A continuously expanding collection of hundreds of thousands of tracks of streaming music. Users may browse, search and listen remotely. Music Online: Listening contains the following modules: Classical Music Library, Jazz Music Library, Contemporary World Music, Smithsonian Global Sound, American Music, and Popular Music.
- Oxford Music Online
Music Encyclopedia, covering musicians, instruments, history and more.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.
- Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
A multidisciplinary database featuring scholarly articles, trade and popular news features.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
- Biography In Context
Provides biographical information on more than 500,000 individuals across disciplines and subject areas. Authoritative entries also include interactive video and audio resources and links to vetted web sites for additional information. Content can be searched by name, occupation, nationality and date and even to determine the connections between individuals.
- Credo Reference
An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia
- Ebook Central (Proquest)
A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This is a multi-disciplinary collection which allows you to search and view the full text of its eBooks. Read an eBook instantly with your web based reader or download eBooks to your portable device.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
An Open Access collection of digitized books and magazines from the histories of film, broadcasting, and recorded sound.