Fast, evidence-based answers to your clinical questions at the point of care.
Provides access to literature on gerontology and aging in the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics and public policy.
- Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.
- Biological Abstracts/BIOSIS
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database provides users with easy access to the latest information in virtually every life science discipline. Fitchburg State Coverage is 1955 to the present and most of the records include informative abstracts written by the author. It is produced by Thomson Scientific.
- Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic
Full text journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study.
- CINAHL Complete
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
- Cochrane Collection Plus
Collection of health care data for providers, patients and those responsible for researching, teaching, funding and administrating in medical professions.
- Duke University Press - e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection & e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection
Duke University Press is an academic publisher of books and journals across humanities, social sciences, and more.
- Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Full text of nursing and allied health journals.
- Health And Wellness Resource Center
A great resource to begin your research into health issues, this database provides access to full-text medical journals, magazines, newspapers, reference works and multimedia tools to provide medical information. Now includes Alternative Health.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
- JoVE Science Education (Registration required)
JoVE is the world's first and only peer-reviewed scientific video journal that increases productivity. JoVE has produced over 9,500 videos demonstrating experiments from laboratories at top research institutions and delivered online to millions of scientists, educators, and students worldwide.
Registration is required. Access is limited to FSU students, faculty & staff for educational purposes only. When individuals get on the JoVE site for the first time, they should click the "Log In" link at the top of the page and then hit the "Sign Up" button that is provided. That will provide an opportunity to create a JoVE account--this includes creating their own password. All users will need to use their Fitchburg State University email address.
- JSTOR - Public Health Journals
To help support the JSTOR community during this challenging time, we and our participating publishers have made 26 newly released Public Health journals available for free access through June 30, 2020.
Topics addressed include Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion.
- LWW Health Library
LWW Health Library is far more than electronic texts—providing highly intuitive, interactive access and simple search capabilities to essential texts, as well as rich multimedia ancillary content comprised of procedural videos, images, real-life case studies and quiz banks specifically tailored for the specialty. You need to create a free personal account using your Fitchburg State email address.
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
- MIT Press Direct
MIT Press Direct is the best way for libraries to offer MIT Press eBooks to their patrons. Libraries can access the complete collection, with more than 2,500 eBooks and approximately 175 added each year, or subject-specific collections.
Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
- Nursing Resource Center
Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts.
- ProQuest Coronavirus Research Database
ProQuest just announced the launch of a Coronavirus Research Database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place.
- ProQuest Health & Medical Complete
Journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration.
- ProQuest Health Management
Articles pertaining to the business side of hospitals and healthcare. Find non-clinical information covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Find complete, full-text information from leading nursing, allied health, and related publications. Includes reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
- PsycARTICLES (APA: American Psychological Association)
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full text coverage on topics: emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- PsycINFO (APA: American Psychological Association)
Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
The National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature.
- R2 Digital Library
It offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers, on a web based platform.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
- BioMed Central
Contains over 220 relevant full text journals in Biology, Medicine and Technology.
- Credo Reference
An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Access to full text, abstracting and indexing of over 270 core journals covering research areas in international criminal justice and criminology such as criminal law, corrections, policing & investigation and forensic science.
- Ebook Central (Proquest)
A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This is a multi-disciplinary collection which allows you to search and view the full text of its eBooks. Read an eBook instantly with your web based reader or download eBooks to your portable device.
- Films on Demand:Master Academic Package
Access to streaming videos, including documentaries relevant for multiple disciplines.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Authoritative information on health-related questions
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
Access to streaming films and documentaries across a wide range of disciplines and subject areas.
- Massachusetts Community Health Information Profile
Community-level data to assess health needs, monitor health status indicators, and evaluate health programs.
- Medlineplus Health Information
Authoritative information from National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
- Nursing & Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
- ProQuest Biological Science Collection
Full text access to many biology journals.
- ProQuest Biology Database
Access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes over 285 titles, with more than 250 available in full text.
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
- ProQuest Family Health
Articles from popular health magazines and journals
- ProQuest Research Library
Cross-discipline research articles
Covers range of fully open access full text journals, which cover all disciplines within science, technology, and medicine .