- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume V, The Symptom Media Collection
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collections provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
- ProQuest Social Science Database
Search full-text scientific journals covering the social sciences. Provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, International relations.
- PsycARTICLES (APA: American Psychological Association)
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full text coverage on topics: emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- PsycINFO (APA: American Psychological Association)
Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
- Social Work Reference Center
Created by a multi-specialty editorial team, Social Work Reference Center is a turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily.
- Symptom Media: Films for Mental Health Education & Training
An online mental health education and training film library for both undergraduate and graduate courses available via subscription streaming. Films and assessment tools can be integrated within lectures and embedded within LMS.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.
- Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
A multidisciplinary database featuring scholarly articles, trade and popular news features.
- Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Provides access to literature on gerontology and aging in the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics and public policy.
- Credo Reference
An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia
- Ebook Central (Proquest)
A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
This is a multi-disciplinary collection which allows you to search and view the full text of its eBooks. Read an eBook instantly with your web based reader or download eBooks to your portable device.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
Access to streaming films and documentaries across a wide range of disciplines and subject areas.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Descriptions and critical reviews of commercially available English language tests, including a comprehensive bibliography of all known commercially available tests that are currently in print.
- ProQuest Research Library
Cross-discipline research articles
- SocIndex With Full Text
Comprehensive sociology research database; contains full text for books and monographs, journals and conference papers.
- SpringerLink Package
A collection of peer-reviewed science and social science journals. Note: we do not subscribe to every title in this database, however it can be useful for browsing. If you come across an article which requires payment, request it through ILLiad and we will try to get it for you from another library.